bewitched

 

I’ve spent most of my time wondering

Why the people I love won’t like me back

Am I doing it wrong?

Is there a chant I forgot to say?

Is there a ritual I forgot to do?

Am I missing out on an important step on how to love

Or am I just unlovable?

 

It’s a curse;

 Not being able to sleep because of a certain someone,

Why can’t I curse them back?

 

Oh would it not be fun

To be cursed together

Why don’t we run around and drink

Each other’s poisons

 

Oh would it not be nice

To finally stop wondering

To finally lose sleep

Knowing that you can’t sleep too

 

It would be the best feeling,

To be cursed together,

If only you loved me too.

Leave a Reply

